Midnight's Children - Granta Magazine

Midnight’s Children

Salman Rushdie

The Perforated Sheet One Kashmiri morning in the early spring of 1915, my grandfather Aadam...

Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie is the author of eleven novels, including Midnight's Children, which won the Booker Prize in 1981. He is a Fellow of the British Royal Society of Literature, and his books have been translated into over forty languages. His new novel, Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights will be published in September 2015.

More about the author →