Don DeLillo | Granta Magazine

Don DeLillo

Don DeLillo’s novels include White Noise (1985) which won the National Book Award in 1985, Mao II (1991) which won the PEN/Faulkner Award in 1992, Libra (1988) which won the Irish Times International Fiction Prize, Underworld (1997), The Body Artist (2001) and most recently Point Omega (2010). In 1999, DeLillo was awarded the Jerusalem Prize and in 2009 he received The Common Wealth Award of Distinguished Service for achievements in literature.