Park Life | Rupert Thomson | Granta Magazine

Park Life

Rupert Thomson

‘As the weeks went by, I began to realize that the park had its own unofficial and carefully calibrated infrastructure.’

Rupert Thomson

Rupert Thomson is the author of eight highly acclaimed novels, Dreams of Leaving, The Five Gates of Hell, Air and Fire, The Insult (one of David Bowie's 100 Favourite Reads), Soft, The Book of Revelation, Divided Kingdom and Death of a Murderer, which was shortlisted for the 2008 Costa Novel Award. His memoir This Party's Got to Stop was published by Granta Books in 2009. His latest novel is Secrecy published by Granta Books in 2013.

More about the author →